gossip lanka

Petition filed to restructure SLC & change its voting system

Twelve persons including 03 former Sri Lankan players and 03 former Presidents of Sri Lanka Cricket filed a court case today (15) seeking an order to restructure Sri Lanka Cricket, its constitution and its voting system.

Former national players, Muttiah Muralitharan, Sidath Wettamuni and Micheal Thissera as well as former Presidents of Sri Lanka Cricket, Ana Punchihewa, Vijaya Malalasekara and Rienzie Wijetilleke are among the petitioners.

They have filed the case at the Court of Appeal today.